Top 10 Fastest Bowlers In The World 

Cricket bowling attack is all about the fastest bowlers who have marked their presence in the cricket world. We have listed down some fastest bowlers in this blog.

Shane Bond

Shane Bond - Top 10 Fastest Bowlers In The World 

Shane Bond, a New Zealand player, who played for his country for 8 years from 2002 to 2010. He is the quickest right arm bowler. He bowled the fastest delivery of 156 km/h. He bowled this delivery during ICC world cup 2003. 

Nowadays, he is the bowling trainer of Mumbai Indians IPL team. He changed the bowling attack of Mumbai Indians.

Muhammad Sami

Muhammad Sami bowling in test match - Top 10 Fastest Bowlers In The World 

He is right arm fast bowler among the fastest bowlers of Pakistan cricket team with the fastest delivery of 156.4 kph. He is known as the second quickest bowler in history of Pakistan cricket team. He remained the best bowler in all the three cricket formats . He got 21 wickets in T20, 121 in ODIs and 85 wickets in test matches. During his career, he was the backbone of Pakistan bowling attack.

Mitchell Johnson

Mitchell Johnson Bowling - Top 10 Fastest Bowlers In The World 

An Australian cricketer with the best speed of 156.8 kph. He bowled this quickest ball against England on the third day of the fourth Ashes series. This happened on Dec 13. He remained ICC cricketer of the year. He is also known for his attractive bowling action. He led a very successful bowling career in the Australian cricket team.

Fidel Edwards

fidel edwards - Top 10 Fastest Bowlers In The World 

Edwards is a West Indies cricketer who bowled 157.7 kph against South Africa in 2003. He got 165 wickets in test cricket career, 60 wickets in ODI. He played his last match in the West Indies in 2012. He is a right arm fast bowler and his action quite resembles the former player Jeff Thompson.

Andy Roberts

Roberts - Fastest Bowler

Andy Roberts is one of the world quickest bowlers with the fastest speed of 159.5 kph (99.1 mph). Moreover, he is most popular for conveying two various types of bobs, He has additionally made 10-wicket test pulls two times during his time. The US drafted him into their cricket corridor of acclaim in October 2005.

Mitchell Starc

Mitchell Starc- Top 10 Fastest Bowlers In The World 

He is one of the Australian fastest bowlers  who is probably the quickest bowler, with the quickest pace of 160.4 kph (99.7 mph). His performance was amazing at WAC during the third day of the second test between New Zealand and Australia he is now playing in-game. Currently, he is considered as the most dangerous bowler of the Australian cricket team.

Jeff Thomson

Jeff Thomson- Top 10 Fastest Bowlers In The World 

Jeff Thomson is an Australian right-arm quick bowler with the quickest speed of 160.6 kph (99.8 mph) he likewise took 200 wickets in a test match and 55 wickets in ODI in his dynamic vocation. He was the primary player to a full go-around in Twenty20 world wide cricket.

Brett Lee

Lee- Fastest Bowler

Brett Lee is an Australian Cricketer, he is the second quickest bowler with pace of 160.8 kph (99.9 mph) against New Zealand at Napier in 2005, he likewise assisted his Nation with winning the World Cup two times in the year 2003 and 2007. He was the vital cricket player to take a full go-around in twenty 20 global cricket.

Shaun Tait

Tait Bowling Action - Top 10 Fastest Bowlers In The World 

Shaun is an Australian cricketer with the fastest movement speed of 161.1 kph (100.1 mph) against England at Lords in 2010. Furthermore, he is generally known for his ODI execution. In 2017 he announced his retirement in light of an elbow injury at 25 years of age.

Shoaib Akhtar

Shoaib Akhtar celebrating - Fastest Bowler

Shoaib is a Pakistan cricketer he is one of the most outstanding pacer with a speed of 161.3 kph (100.2 mph) he was the first to break the 100 mph it was against England in 2003 he has established an authority worldwide best by breaking 100 mph two times per year. He stepped through 178 test wickets and 247 wickets in ODI in his dynamic cricket era between 1997 to 2011.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.